|
Name |
Description |
|
The Library Catalog includes resources across a broad range of physical and digital formats in a single search, including:
|
|
| Getty Research Portal |
An extensive collection of digitized art history texts from an expanding range of institutions, now providing access to over 150,000 complete digital copies of rare books and related literature from the Getty Library and 38 other institutions worldwide. |
|
Getty Library Photo Archive of two million photographs provide supplementary and original pictorial research for the study of fine arts from antiquity to the modern period. The archive's strength lies in the photographic reproduction of western art, architecture, and decorative arts. Approximately half of the holdings in the Photo Archive are represented by descriptive, nonpictorial records in the Photo Archive Database. This database is available online to all users. Searchable by keyword and artist name, the database is particularly useful for researchers conducting iconographic or thematic research as searches can be conducted across periods, styles, and media. |
|
|
Contains more than 2.3 million records taken from source material such as archival inventories, auction catalogs, and dealer stock books. In addition, there are databases related to Collectors Files, Payment to Artists, and Public Collections. |
|
| Getty Vocabularies | The Getty Vocabularies contain structured terminology for art, architecture, decorative arts, archival materials, visual surrogates, conservation, and bibliographic materials. Compliant with international standards, they provide authoritative information for catalogers, researchers, and data providers. |
| Getty Open Content Program | Over 100,000 freely available high-resolution images from the Getty Museum and Getty Research Institute’s collections available to use without restrictions. |
|
More than 300 Getty publications to read and download for free (also discoverable via the Getty Library Catalog and the Getty Research Portal). |