Skip to main content
site header image

Library Research Guide for Getty Residential Scholars

This guide highlights information about the Getty Library's collections and services.

Guide Overview

Please see the Getty website for all COVID-19 related updates:
https://www.getty.edu/visit/center/plan/coronavirus.html

Welcome to the Library Research Guide for Getty Residential Scholars. This guide highlights information about the Library's collections and services.

Information you will find in this guide include:

  • How to discover library resources, including archives, articles, books, digital content, photographs and special collections
  • How to request material from the library catalog
  • Services offered, such as Interlibrary Loan and requesting permission to publish archives and special collections 
  • Library equipment and Getty wifi network connectivity

To navigate through this guide use the menu on the left side of the screen.

 

Questions?

We want to make sure your time at the GRI is well spent and you are able to fulfill your research needs. The Reference staff is available to assist you.  Please stop by the Reference Desk (Monday - Friday 9:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.), call us at x7390 or send us an email at reference@getty.edu for help with library policies & procedures, collection search strategies, unprocessed archives and special collections, seat reservations for the Special Collections Reading Room or other questions.

 

Library Tours

Tours are given most Mondays at 2:00 p.m. and Thursdays at 10:00 a.m. To sign up for a tour, please visit the Reference Desk on Plaza Level or call x7390. 

 

Library Catalog Orientation Sessions

Orientation sessions are available on a drop-in basis in the Plaza Seminar Room on Mondays at 3:00 p.m. and Thursdays at 11:00 a.m.

 

Library Blog

To keep up-to-date with the latest information on Library collections, resources, and tips, subscribe to the blog at blogs.getty.edu/library. 

 

This guide is a work in progress. Additional information and resources may be added over time.