This is a list of currently subscribed conservation related electronic journals. For tips on how to find other eJournals in the Conservation Collection, see instructions at the bottom of this page.
See also: Getty Article & Subscription Databases; Getty Article & Subscription Databases with Expanded Access and Open Access Online Resources
|
Journal Title |
Access Notes |
|
| Available from 1999 volume/box: 98 issue: 1. | ||
| Available from 2018 volume/box: 35 issue: 1 | ||
| African Archaeological Review | Available from 1983 volume/box: 1. Most recent 4 year(s) not available. |
|
| Available from 1984. | ||
| American Antiquity | Available from 2011. | |
| American Antiquity | Available from 1935 volume/box: 1 issue: 1. Most recent 4 year(s) not available. |
|
| Available from 03/01/1999 volume/box: 20 issue: 1. | ||
| Available from 1996 volume/box: 68 issue: 1. | ||
| Available from 1997 volume/box: 8 issue: 1. | ||
| Ancient Mesoamerica | Available from 1990 volume/box: 1 issue: 1. Most recent 6 year(s) not available. |
|
| Available from 2013 volume/box: 40. | ||
| Available from 2013 volume/box: 71. | ||
| Available from 1999 volume/box: 53 issue: 1. | ||
| Available from 2005 volume/box: 2. | ||
| Available from 1996 volume/box: 3 issue: 1. | ||
| Available from 2005 volume/box: 1 issue: 1 until 2009 volume/box: 5 issue: 3. | ||
| Available from 1997 volume/box: 39 issue: 1. | ||
| Archeologia dell'Architettura | Available from 2014. | |
|
Archeological Papers of the American Anthropological Association |
Available from 1997 volume/box: 7. | |
| Available from 1997 volume/box 40 issue 1. | ||
| Available from 2003 volume/box: 29 issue: 1. | ||
| Built Environment | Available from 1978 volume/box: 4 issue: 3. | |
| Built Environment | Available from 06/01/1975 until 01/31/2000. | |
| Available from 2013. | ||
| Available from 2011. | ||
| Available from 2014 volume/box: 1 issue: 1. | ||
| Available from 2002 volume/box: 50 issue: 1 until 2018 volume/box: 66 issue: 6. | ||
| Clays and Clay Minerals | Available from 2019 volume/box: 67 issue: 1. | |
| Available from 1996 volume/box: 21 issue: 1. | ||
| Available from 1995 volume/box: 1 issue: 1. | ||
| Available from 1945 volume/box: 1. | ||
| Available from 1995 volume/box: 37 issue: 1. | ||
| Available from 2014 volume/box: 1 issue: 1. | ||
| Available from 1984 volume/box: 1 issue: 1. | ||
| Available from 2006 volume/box: winter. | ||
| Available from 2013 volume/box: Heft 1. | ||
| Available from 2009 volume/box: 59 issue: 10. | ||
|
Forum Journal: The Journal of the National Trust for Historic Preservation |
Available from 2013 volume/box: 27 issue: 1. | |
| Future Anterior: Journal of Historic Preservation History, Theory and Criticism | Available from 2007. | |
| Future Anterior: Journal of Historic Preservation History, Theory and Criticism |
Available from 2004 volume/box: 1 issue: 1. Most recent 4 year(s) not available. |
|
| Glass and Ceramics Conservation | Contact Reference or GCI Information Center for access. | |
|
Glass Technology: European Journal of Glass Science & Technology Part A |
Available from 1998 volume/box: 39 issue: 1 until 2005 volume/box: 46 issue: 6. | |
| Available from 2011 volume/box: 4 issue: 1. | ||
| Available from 2010 volume/box: 1 issue: 1. | ||
|
Available from 1967 volume/box: 1. Most recent 4 years not available. |
||
| Historical Archaeology | Available from 2018 volume/box: 52 issue: 1. | |
| Available from 1997 volume/box: 45 issue: 1. | ||
| Available from 1992 volume/box: 29 issue: 1. | ||
| Available from 2007 volume/box: 1 issue: 1. | ||
| Available from 1997 volume/box: 4 issue: 1. | ||
| Available from 1992 volume/box: 1 issue: 1. | ||
| International Journal of Heritage Architecture | Available from 2017 volume/box: 1 issue: 1. | |
| Available from 1997 volume/box: 3 issue: 1. | ||
| Available from 02/01/1995 volume/box: 31. | ||
| Available from 2013. | ||
| Available from 2005 volume/box: 61 issue: 1. | ||
| Journal of Anthropological Research | Available from 1973 volume/box: 29 issue: 1. | |
| Available from 2018 volume/box: 25 issue: 1. | ||
| Journal of Archaeological Method and Theory | Available from 1994 volume/box: 1 issue: 1. Most recent 4 year(s) not available. |
|
| Available from 2018 volume/box: 26 issue: 1. | ||
| Journal of Archaeological Research | Available from 1993 volume/box: 1 issue: 1. Most recent 4 year(s) not available. |
|
| Available from 1995 volume/box: 22 issue: 1. | ||
| Available from 2015 volume/box: 1. | ||
| Available from 1995 volume/box: 1 issue: 1. | ||
| Journal of Art Crime | Available from 2011. | |
| Available from 2004 volume/box: 1 issue: 1. | ||
| Available from 2005 volume/box: 1 issue: 1. | ||
|
Journal of Cultural Heritage Management and Sustainable Development |
Available from 2011 volume/box: 1 issue: 1. | |
| Available from 2000 volume/box: 1. | ||
| Available from 1974 volume/box: 1 issue: 1. | ||
| Available from 2006 volume/box: 1 issue: 1. | ||
| Available from 1986 volume/box: 1 issue: 1. | ||
| Available from 1997 volume/box: 185 issue: 1. | ||
| Available from 2015 volume/box: 16 issue: 1. | ||
| Available from 1997 volume/box: 5 issue: 1. | ||
| Journal of Raman Spectroscopy | Available from 2012 volume/box: 43 issue: 1 | |
| Available from 1997 volume/box: 5 issue: 1. | ||
|
Journal of the American Institute for Conservation of Historic & Artistic Works |
Available from 1997. | |
| Journal of the American Institute for Conservation of Historic & Artistic Works | Available from 1977 volume/box: 16 issue: 2. Most recent 8 year(s) not available. |
|
| Journal of the Canadian Association for Conservation = Journal de l'Association canadienne pour la conservation et la restauration |
Available from 1997. Contact Reference or GCI Information Center for access to current issues. |
|
| Available from 2009 volume/box: 32 issue: 1. | ||
| Available from 2003 volume/box: 1 issue: 1. | ||
| Available from 2012 volume/box: 12 issue: 1. | ||
| Available from 1997. | ||
| Available from 1957 volume/box: 1 issue: 1. | ||
| Available from 1995 volume/box: 1 issue: 1. | ||
|
|
|
|
| The Moving Image: the Journal of the Association of Moving Image Archivists | Available from 2005. | |
| The Moving Image: the Journal of the Association of Moving Image Archivists |
Available from 2001. Most recent 4 year(s) not available. |
|
| The Moving Image: the Journal of the Association of Moving Image Archivists | Available from 2003. | |
| Available from 1975 volume/box: 1. | ||
| Available from 1986 volume/box: 10 issue: 4. | ||
| Available from 1997 volume/box: 49 issue: 1. | ||
| Contact Reference or the GCI Information Center for access. | ||
| Newsletter / ICOM Committee for Conservation. Education and Training in Conservation Working Group | Contact Reference or the GCI Information Center for access. | |
| Newsletter / ICOM Committee for Conservation. Metal Working Group | Contact Reference or the GCI Information Center for access. | |
| Newsletter / ICOM Committee for Conservation. Photographic Materials Working Group | Contact Reference or the GCI Information Center for access. | |
| Newsletter / ICOM Committee for Conservation. Textile Working Group | Contact Reference or the GCI Information Center for access. | |
| Available from 2009. | ||
| Available from 1995 volume/box: 25 issue: 2. | ||
| Available from 1959 volume/box 1. | ||
| Recupero e conservazione | Available from 2013 volume/box: 105. | |
|
Sardinia, Corsica et Baleares Antiquae: International Journal of Archaeology |
Available from 2003 volume/box: 1. | |
| Available from 1962 volume/box: 44 issue: 1. | ||
|
Available from 2005. |
||
| Available from 2007. Most recent 1 year(s) not available. |
||
| Studies in Conservation | Available from 1952 volume/box: 1 issue: 1 until 2012. | |
|
Contact Reference or the GCI Information Center for access. |
To find other electronic books and journals in the Library Catalog related to conservation, you have the option to search within the Conservation Collection or to perform a subject search of the entire Getty holdings.
To search within the Conservation Collection, go to the Library Catalog and search “conservation collection” with my exact phrase in the Basic search bar.
Use the side bar filters to refine your search. For example:
Availability: Available Online AND Resource type: Journals
These results include items purchased for the Conservation Collection, items freely available online and catalogued by Getty Library staff, GCI publications, and items digitized for inclusion in the Getty Portal, among other categories. Their bibliographic records include a "Conservation Collection" tag.
The Library Catalog also includes access to digitized materials through the library system's shared repository (called the Alma Community Zone). Not all of these materials have a Conservation Collection tag attached to their bibliographic records, so the best way to find them is through a subject search in the Library Catalog and to filter your results by availability (i.e., "Available Online").