Research Guides and Bibliographies: Getty Library at Home: Online Resources for Getty Staff and Getty Scholars: Getty Article & Subscription Databases

Getty Article & Subscription Databases

Getty Staff and Getty Scholars have access to over 300+ article and subscription databases from home.

There are three ways to login to article and subscription databases from off-site.

1. Getty device use Pulse Secure (VPN) and login with your GettyOne ID. Allows access to all resources through the Library Catalog as if you are on-site.

2. Personal device and login with your GettyOne ID and Duo Two-Factor Authentication. Provides access to the resources in the Article and Subscription Databases. Personal devices can not use Pulse Secure (VPN).

3. Getty device and/or personal device use your Getty OneID to login directly to a database provider's website with Shibboleth authentication (available for select resources only).

For detailed information on the three ways, review the information below.

Is this your first time using OneConnect, Duo, or Pulse Secure (VPN)? Check out Getty Digital's working off-site guide. If you have any questions or need assistance, please contact Reference at reference@getty.edu or 310-440-7390.

Getty Device and Pulse Secure (VPN)

With Getty device login to Pulse Secure (VPN). This will allow access to databases with links in the Library Catalog. After signing into Pulse Secure (VPN) proceed to the Library Catalog.

Getty Digital's Pulse Secure (VPN) instructions.

Getty Device / Personal Device and Getty OneID with Shibboleth

Getty has configured some e-resources (i.e., subscription databases) to be accessible via Shibboleth, a login authentication system.

Shibboleth allows Getty staff and scholars who are working off-site to access resources directly on a provider’s website with a Getty OneID login when using a Getty or personal device.

Duo Security Two-factor Authentication (TFA) is used to authenticate your Getty OneID and password and protects you and Getty from cyber intrusions. If you have not enrolled in the Duo, you must do so before logging in to resources with Shibboleth access. Enrollment instructions: https://www.getty.edu/staff/pdf/tfaenrollment.pdf. If you have any issues with Duo, please contact Getty Digital Help Desk at 310-440-1199.